PADI Open Water Course

$395.00

Learn From The Experts In Diver Training

Welcome to the World of SCUBA Diving!
We at Diver Dan’s look forward to helping you get started into the exciting world of SCUBA Diving. If you have any questions or would like to sign up stop by or call us. See you “Down Under”!

Training Fees

The total training fees are $395.00. The fees are broken down as follows:

$195.00 Registration Fee
$200.00 Instructor / Certification Fee

Online Registration For PADI Open Water Course

You can also register online by paying the $195.00 registration fee. Your instructor will collect the remaining fees in person.

 

Class Schedule

We offer the PADI Open Water SCUBA Course with two different schedule formats.

The Weeknight Format is a two week class consisting of eight classroom/pool sessions (four per week), and ocean dives on the final weekend of the class. The ocean dives consist of four SCUBA dives and one snorkeling dive (optional).

 

The Weekend Accelerated Format is the exact same course as our regular format except that it is done in only two weekends! This two-weekend course consists of all the class and pool sessions in the first weekend and ocean dives on the second weekend.

Weeknight Format (Mon/Tues/Wed/Thurs @ 7-10pm for Two Weeks)

Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
Jan. 8(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJan. 20/21Cotter / Geer
Feb. 5(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThFeb. 17/18Hoyt / Halem
Mar. 5(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMarch 17/18Smolgovski / Yang
Apr. 9(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThApril 21/22Epperly / Meyer
May. 7(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThMay 19/20Havlek / Zaugg
Jun. 4(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJune 16/17Spangler / Anderson
Jul. 9(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThJuly 21/22Romani / Chu
Aug. 6(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThAug. 18/19Richards / Duggal
Sep. 10(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThSept. 22/23Van Gogh / Penner
Oct. 8(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThOct. 20/21Tabel / Kim
Nov. 5(Mon)M/Tu/W/ThNov. 17/18Rinde / Kraemer

Weekend Accelerated Format  (Fri @ 6:30 PM – 10PM, Sat & Sun @ 9am-6pm)

Start DateDayFormatOcean DatesInstructor
Jan. 5(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 13/14Romani / Chu
Jan. 12(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 20/21Havlek / Zaugg
Jan. 19(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJan. 27/28Hoyt / Halem
Jan. 26(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 3/4Richards / Duggal
Feb. 2(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 10/11Spangler / Aderson
Feb. 9(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 17/18Van Gogh / Penner
Feb. 16(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunFeb. 24/25Cotter / Geer
Feb. 23(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 3/4Smolgovski / Yang
2-Mar(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 10/11Rinde / Kraemer
9-Mar(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 17/18Romani / Chu
16-Mar(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMarch 24/25Richards / Duggal
23-Mar(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 7/8*Tabel / Kim
30-MarEaster No ClassNo Class
6-Apr(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 14/15Epperly / Meyer
13-AprSpring SaleNo ClassNo Class
20-Apr(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunApril 28/29Hoyt / Halem
27-Apr(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 5/6Havlek / Zaugg
4-May(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 12/13Smolgovski / Yang
11-May(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 19/20Rinde / Kraemer
18-May(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunMay 26/27Spangler / Aderson
25-May(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 2 / 3Tabel / Kim
1-Jun(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 9/10Cotter / Havlek
8-Jun(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 16/17Epperly / Meyer
15-Jun(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 23/24Romani / Chu
22-Jun(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJune 30/July 1Van Gogh / Penner
29-Jun(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 7/8Havlek / Zaugg
6-Jul(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 14/15Richards / Duggal
13-Jul(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 21/22Spangler / Aderson
20-Jul(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunJuly 28/29Cotter / Geer
27-Jul(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 4/5Sieber / Puleston
Aug. 3(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 11/12Smolgovski / Yang
Aug. 10(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 18/19Van Gogh / Penner
Aug. 17(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunAug. 25/26Romani / Chu
Aug. 24MEGA SaleNo ClassNo Class
Aug. 31(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 8/9Rinde / Kraemer
Sept. 7(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 15/16Tabel / Kim
Sept. 14(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 22/23Richards / Duggal
Sept. 21(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunSept. 29/30Hoyt / Halem
Sept. 28(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 6/7Epperly / Meyer
Oct. 5(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 13/14Havlek / Zaugg
Oct. 12(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 20/21Yang / Smolgovski
Oct. 19(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunOct. 27/28Rinde / Greenberg
Oct. 26(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 3/4Cotter / Geer
Nov. 2(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 10/11Spangler / Aderson
Nov. 9(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunNov. 17/18Tabel / Kim
Nov. 16 **(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 1/2 **Epperly / Meyer
Dec. 7(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 15/16Van Gogh / Penner
Dec. 14(Fri)Fri/Sat/SunDec. 22/23Niemeic / McConnell

What You Will Need To Buy

Before the class begins you will need the PADI Open Water Crew Student kit and PADI Open Water DVD (The DVD may be rented). The student kit includes the PADI Open Water Diver Manual, Dive Tables, Logbook, and a Student Record File. An internet eLearning option from PADI is also available (ask for details).

Before your first pool session you will need your own personal gear which includes a Mask, Snorkel, Fins, Boots and Gloves. Diver Dan’s offers a 10% discount on these five items when you sign up for a class!

If you wish to skip the traditional classroom training, one option you have is to do your classroom training Online (additional cost) Click on the image below to learn more about PADI’s eLearning.

Cost of Traditional Classroom Materials Versus Online e Leaning
Traditional: Open Water Crew Pak ($79.99) & DVD Rental ($9.99) = $89.98
Online: PADI eLearning ($185.00) & eLearning Crew Pak ($49.99) = $234.99
It costs $145.01 LESS to do Traditional Classroom Learning


What You May Rent

The rest of your SCUBA diving equipment is included in the rental fee listed above. This includes your Wetsuit, Hood, Regulator, Weight Belt, Buoyancy Control Device (BCD), and Aluminum Tanks. If you purchase all of these items from Diver Dan’s before your Ocean Dives, you will receive a $100 Rebate!

Medical Concerns or Questions?

If you are currently under the care of a medical doctor, or have a pre-existing medical condition that requires permission from a physician, you will need to have a signed medical release form from your doctor before you can participate in any in-water activities.

To obtain a medical release form and view some conditions that would require a doctors release, download the PADI Medical Release Form to review before coming to class.

Cancellation Policy

No store fees will be refunded once class has begun. Classes are transferable for up to one year from original start date.

Clear

SKU: N/A Categories: , Tag:

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “PADI Open Water Course”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *